R&B Singer Monica Returns With New Hit "Code Red " Featuring Missy Elliot

R&B Singer Monica Monica Returns With New Hit "Code Red " Featuring Missy Elliot
Will Monica Big Return Be A Huge Surprise
To Everyone ?
BHR Hollywood Reports...........The lauded singer is back with a club banger called “Code Red,” a proclamation that proves she’s bringing creativity back to R&B with Missy Elliott‘s support.

Three years since her last album, Monica returns with Code Red. Ahead of the Dec. 18 release, she has revealed the cover art and tracklisting.

In addition to the Lil Wayne-assisted single “Just Right for Me,” the 14 tracks include appearances from Timbaland and Akon. Longtime friend and collaborator Missy Elliott jumps on the Polow Da Don-produced title track, which also features a cameo from
Monica’s two-year-old daughter Laiyah.

“I swear the game might be over / Somebody give them some quotas / You can’t be sleeping on Mono / You can’t see me with no photo / I’m trying to change up the world / I’m focused on my baby girl / And even though she only 1 / She’s knows you ain’t talkin’ ’bout nothing,” she sings.

Missy co-signs Monica — she can’t listen to the radio anymore because artists don’t even attempt to be creative.
Missy Elliot 

“This is code red / We are taking risks, we ain’t scared / We’re
making hits after hits, better play it / Yo we got hits that go over your head,” she delivers.

Monica’s forthcoming album, Code Red, which features the Lil Wayne-assisted “Just Right for Me,” is expected to drop on Dec. 18.

Before the Georgia native’s new LP arrives, you can catch her on the Code Red tour.

The trek arrives in Dallas, TX tonight (Nov. 19) and then hit venus in Orlando, Fla. (Nov. 21), Memphis, Tenn. (Nov. 22), Louisville, Ky. (Nov. 23), Myrtle Beach, SC (Nov. 25) and more. To peep her full itinerary, click here.

Tracking Listing

1. “Code Red” feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
2. “Just Right for Me” feat. Lil Wayne
3. “Love Just Ain’t Enough” feat. Timbaland
4. “Call My Name”
5. “I Know”
6. “All Men Lie” feat. Timbaland
7. “Deep”
8. “Hustler’s Ambition” feat. Akon
9. “Alone in Your Heart”
10. “Suga”
11. “Ocean of Tears”
12. “Saints & Sinners”
13. “I Miss Music”
14. “Anchor”

Post a Comment

Popular Posts